Welcome!

Hello and welcome to my blog! I am 26 years old and currently living in Northern Virginia with my wonderful wife, Katie (who got me into blogging with her awesome blog Run Inspired) and our son, Kevin III. I decided to start a blog to keep track of all things related beer as I have taken on a journey to go to as many breweries and try as many different craft beers I possibly can. I may from time to time sprinkle in some family stuff, but I’ll stick to craft beer mostly!

My love for craft beer started a couple of years ago when I tried Flying Dog Brewery’s Raging Bitch. I was intrigued by the crazy name and decided to take a dive into the craft beer scene away from my go to beers (don’t laugh) Bud light lime, Corona, and other domestics readily available to me. The first thing I noticed was just how different it tasted from the normal light stuff I was drinking in the past. It was obviously much stronger coming in at 8.3% ABV. It started out with a sweet and piney hops-forward tingle and finished off with a citrus like grapefruit taste. Immediately I feel in love with IPA’s. The next thing I know I was on the hunt for any and all IPA’s I could try. Just recently, I have found to start liking stouts, sours, IPA’s, fruits and porters. So with this blog I will be reviewing beers, logging notes about brewery visits, and just talking beer in general.

Thanks for checking out my blog, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

